APN/PABITRA Joint Analysis Workshop Participants

SurName Name Organisation email interests
Aalbersberg Bill USP aalbersberg@usp.ac.fj community based conservation initiatives
Areki Francis World Wildlife Fund   ethnobiology
Boseto David USP s96007778@student.usp.ac.fj freshwater fishes
Brider Joseph USP jobridy@hotmail.com invasives, conservation awareness
Caginitoba Akanisi Wildlife Conservation Society tokotaa@yahoo.au conservation
Chanel Sam Vanuatu Forestry Department forestry@vanuatu.gov.vu botany, insects
Daehler Curtis University of Hawaii Manoa daehler@hawaii.edu invasive plants, plant-animal interactions
Dutson Guy Birdlife International guy.dutson@birdlife.org.uk bird conservation
Feussner Klaus USP - Institute of Applied Science feussner_k@usp.ac.fj marine biodiversity
Goundar Mere USP Biology yabaki_m@usp.ac.fj mangrove ecology, terrestrial birds, insects, biodiversity
Gravelle Gabriel USP - Institute of Applied Science gabriel_gravelle@yahoo.com birds, insects, GIS
Gruner Dan UH Manoa / Bishop Museum dgruner@hawaii.edu ecology, entomology, ants
Haynes Alison USP ailsonh@connect.com.fj freshwater invertebrates
Jacobi Jim US Geological Survey, Hawaii jim_jacobi@usgs.gov plants, birds, GIS, vegetaton mapping
Jenkins Aaron Wetlands International ajenkins@connect.com.fj freshwater fishes
Juvik Sonia University of Hawaii Hilo juvik@hawaii.edu ethnobiology
Juvik James University of Hawaii Hilo jjuvik@hawaii.edu climate, hydrology, biogeography
Keppel Gunnar USP Biology keppel_g@usp.ac.fj botany, vegetation ecology, evolution
Korovulavula Isoa IAS - Envirnoment Unit korovulavula@usp.ac.fj socio-economics
Kuruyawa Joape USP Bioinformatics joape_kuruyawa@hotmail.com interactive keys, databasing, species ID, montane forest ecology
Lal Sanjana Fiji Forestry Department sanjana@forestryresearch.gov.fj insects, biodiversity, ecology
Lata Chandra Fiji Institute of Technology   biodiversity
Lewanavanua Gilbert Fiji Agriculture Department glewanavanua@lrpd.gov.fj land use change, GIS
Manner Harley University of Guam hmanner@uog9.uog.edu agroecosystems
Masibalavu Vilikesa Birdlife International Fiji birdlifefiji@connect.com.fj forest and birds
Morley Craig USP morley_c@usp.ac.fj invasive terrestrial vertebrates
Morrison Clare USP morrison_c@usp.ac.fj herpetofauna, biodiversity, conservation
Mueller-Dombois Dieter University of Hawaii Manoa amdhawaii@aol.com PABITRA project, vegetation ecology
Naikatini Alifereti USP naikatini_a@usp.ac.fj plants, vegetation, birds
Nata Solomone Native Land Trust Board   agroecosystems
Niukula Jone National Trust of Fiji nationaltrust@connect.com.fj coastal vegetation, birds
Olsen David Wildlife Conservation Society dolsen@wcs.org biodiversity, dry forests
Petueli Lynette USP lynette_petueli@hotmail.com ethnobiology, ethnobiodiversity
Rounds Isaac USP s99001454@yahoo.com birds, plants
Talage Hayden Tupuo USP tuilatene@yahoo.com terrestrial / oceanic coastal resource management
Tamara Osbourne USP Geo lakebalass@yahoo.com biogeographical information, ecosystem functions, ecological interactions
Tavue Rolenas Vanuatu Conservation officer f_tavue@hotmail.com vegetation
Thaman Baravi USP Geo bavari5@yahoo.com coastal vegetion, coral reefs, birds
Thaman Randy USP thaman_r@usp.ac.fj ethnobiology
Thomas Nunia USP nunia_thomas@yahoo.com plant, bird, insect interaction, conservation awareness, ethnobiology
Tokota'a Moala Wildlife Conservation Society tokotaa@yahoo.au  
Tuisese Susana Fiji Forestry Department   vegetation
Tuiwawa Marika USP Herbarium tuiwawa_m@usp.ac.fj botany/vegetation
Viro Maxily USP ovanamanu@hotmail.com birds, vegetation
Watling Dick Environmental Consultants Fiji watling@connect.com.fj environmental consultancy and conservation
Whistler Art Pac. Island Flora Consultant whistler@hawaii.edu plants, ethnobotany
White Neil USP white_n@usp.ac.fj GIS